List of Passport Offices in Alaska

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

It is not difficult to locate passport offices in Alaska. There are a number of passport offices located throughout Alaska. Certified agents at post offices will verify the documents, package them, and send them to a processing center.

You may need to make an appointment at some post offices. As a result, calling ahead to make an appointment is not required before dropping off your documents. If this is the case, get one right away to avoid any delays in the process. On top of that, the post office is closed on federal holidays. Avoid taking a vacation for any reason.

The United States Post Office in downtown Anchorage, Eagle River, Girdwood, and Sand Lake all have passport offices.

You will have two options for completing your application at the post office. The first category of processing is normal or routine. It is the more time-consuming of the two, taking up to six weeks to complete. Occasionally, eight weeks should be needed if delays occur. You will receive your new passport in the mail once the process is completed.

Expedited service is the alternate choice. This reduces the time required for processing to half that of routine processing. Thus, if no unexpected delays occur, you should receive your document within 2-3 weeks. Expedited delivery is $60.00 at the post office.

Show All Collapse

Find Passport Offices in Alaska Near You

Calhoun CountyAlabama
Clay CountyAlabama
Marshall CountyAlabama
Covington CountyAlabama
Baldwin CountyAlabama
Jefferson CountyAlabama
Limestone CountyAlabama
Saint Clair CountyAlabama
Escambia CountyAlabama
Choctaw CountyAlabama
Wilcox CountyAlabama
Pickens CountyAlabama
Chilton CountyAlabama
Tallapoosa CountyAlabama
Shelby CountyAlabama
Cullman CountyAlabama
Cherokee CountyAlabama
Bibb CountyAlabama
Lee CountyAlabama
Morgan CountyAlabama
Houston CountyAlabama
Coffee CountyAlabama
Winston CountyAlabama
Greene CountyAlabama
Conecuh CountyAlabama
Fayette CountyAlabama
Lauderdale CountyAlabama
De Kalb CountyAlabama
Etowah CountyAlabama
Butler CountyAlabama
Clarke CountyAlabama
Hale CountyAlabama
Marion CountyAlabama
Cleburne CountyAlabama
Madison CountyAlabama
Walker CountyAlabama
Chambers CountyAlabama
Sumter CountyAlabama
Marengo CountyAlabama
Crenshaw CountyAlabama
Mobile CountyAlabama
Monroe CountyAlabama
Montgomery CountyAlabama
Lawrence CountyAlabama
Blount CountyAlabama
Russell CountyAlabama
Dallas CountyAlabama
Jackson CountyAlabama
Franklin CountyAlabama
Colbert CountyAlabama
Talladega CountyAlabama
Pike CountyAlabama
Tuscaloosa CountyAlabama
Bullock CountyAlabama
Macon CountyAlabama
Lamar CountyAlabama
Randolph CountyAlabama
Elmore CountyAlabama